NJ POSSESSING, DISTRIBUTING, OR SELLING DRUGS IN A SCHOOL ZONE CHARGES
Why You Need an Attorney When Facing DUI Charges in NJ
If youre facing DUI charges in NJ, you need to consult with an experienced attorney who can help you understand your legal options and guide you through the steps necessary to navigate the traffic court system. At Todd Spodek Law Group, our attorneys have over 100 years of combined experience handling DUI cases throughout New Jersey. We know the ins and outs of the court system and can provide skilled and aggressive representation on your behalf.
Understanding DUI Laws in New Jersey
In New Jersey, a driver is considered under the influence if their blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level exceeds 0.08%. Because proving intoxication requires a complex analysis of chemical testing procedures, field sobriety tests, and other evidence, its essential that you have an attorney who has extensive knowledge of drunk driving laws and proven experience defending DUI cases.
Penalties for a DUI Conviction
The penalties for a DUI conviction in NJ are severe, even for first-time offenders. If found guilty of driving while intoxicated or refusing to submit to a breath test, the judge may impose jail time, substantial fines and surcharges, community service requirements, participation in IDRC programs tailored to assess dependence on drugs or alcohol use disorders before determining appropriate treatment as well as revocation or suspension of your license depending on your BAC levels.
One of the most significant consequences of a DUI conviction is the risk of having your driver’s license suspended or revoked. Depending on whether its a first offense or not; drivers convicted of operating motor vehicles under the influence may encounter different periods ranging from seven months to ten years without eligibility for reinstatement. Nevertheless, retaining legal counsel is likely to improve one’s chances for obtaining more lenient sentences such as reduced periods rather than longer ones.
Protect Your Rights by Working with an Experienced Attorney
When facing DUI charges in NJ, its essential that you work with an attorney who understands the complexities of the law and can help you protect your legal rights. Our attorneys at Todd Spodek Law Group are well-versed in NJ DUI laws and have represented numerous clients accused of DUI violations ranging from simple traffic stops to more severe cases involving accidents or injuries. With our guidance, you can be confident in knowing that we will do everything possible to get the outcome possible for your case. Contact us today at 877-322-2865 to schedule a free consultation.
Penalties for a DUI Conviction
Up to 30 Days
48 Hours -90 Days Possible Community Service Ordered in Lieu of Jail Time
180 Days (mandatory minimum)
Fines and Surcharges
$250-$500; Plus a $230 Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (IDRC) Fee; Plus MVC Surcharge Fees of $1,000/year for Three Years;
$500-$1,000; Plus a $280 IDRC Fee; Plus MVC Surcharge Fees of $1,000/year for Three Years;
$1,000; Plus a Total Additional Assessments and Fees up to $2,044; Plus MVC Surcharge Fees of $1,500/year for Three Years with Total Additional Assessments amd Fees up to $8,644
Three months Seven months
Why Choose Us?
At Todd Spodek Law Group, our experienced attorneys aim to assist individuals facing various legal hurdles throughout New Jersey by providing thoughtful insight and quality representation. Our lawyers work tirelessly on behalf of their clients emotional or financial needs while staying committed to achieving fair results in every case they take on.
Make sure that you receive proper legal representation so that you may obtain the possible outcome for your DUI case. Call us today toll-free at 877-322-2865, and together, well fight for your rights in court! Let our New Jersey attorneys guide you every step of the way when facing DUI charges in NJ.
NEW JERSEY CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS