NJ UNDERAGE DWI DEFENSE IN BURLINGTON COUNTY
Consequences of Underage DWI/DUI Offense in Pemberton, NJ: Hire Experienced Attorneys to Protect Your Rights
Underage drinking and driving laws in New Jersey strictly prohibit teenagers from operating a motor vehicle after consuming alcohol. Breaking these laws means severe penalties. In Pemberton, NJ, violating the underage DWI statute, N.J.S.A. 39:4-50.14, with even a minimum breath test reading can lead to fines and license suspension. Todd Spodek’s law firm located in Mt. Laurel, NJ has an experienced team of DUI attorneys ready to help you get the possible outcome for your case.
Todd Spodek’s Law Firm has an unparalleled group of experts who possess years of hands-on experience handling all types of DUI cases in New Jersey. Our lawyers include certified Draeger Alcotest and Field Sobriety Testing examiners who have over twenty years of litigation experience representing both defense clients and prosecuting offenders.
If you or your loved one gets charged with an underage drinking and driving offense in Evesham, Cinnaminson, Florence, Bordentown or any nearby area in Pemberton, NJ, call our office immediately at 856-234-8900.
Clear Understanding of the Underage Drinking and Driving Law in Pemberton
The DWI statutes in Southhampton apply to drinkers aged under 21; hence there should be no blood alcohol level when you’re operating a motor vehicle. The violation is defined under N.J.S.A. 39:4-50.14; it stipulates that:
“Any person under the legal age to purchase alcoholic beverages who operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.01% or more but less than 0.08% by weight of alcohol in his/her blood shall forfeit the right to operate; other penalties include prohibition from obtaining a driver’s license for not less than thirty (30) or more than ninety (90) days beginning on the date he or she becomes eligible to obtain a license. They may also be required to perform community service for a minimum of fifteen (15) days or more than thirty (30) days.”
Violation charges are independent of general DWI charges and apply even if BAC is below 0.08%. However, if your breath or blood test result is suppressed, you might face fewer legal challenges regarding underage violations.
Penalties for Underage DUI Offenders in Southhampton
First-time offenders charged with underage drinking and driving charges in Southhampton may have their licenses suspended up to 90 days, mandatory participation in alcohol education classes, and over 15-30 mandatory community service hours without any fines. The conviction will not count against the driver’s three-year DWI surcharge, which can cost them at least $1000-$1500 annually.
Remember that law enforcement agencies have a zero-tolerance policy towards teenage drunk drivers. Besides jail time and fines exceeding thousands of dollars, your child may face years-long license suspension if convicted.
Protecting Your Rights from Experienced Underage DUI Attorneys
If convicted of an underage DUI offense in NJ, there would be serious consequences beyond jail time and fines. You could get high insurance rates that last several years, loss of employment opportunities and even college admittance denial.
Todd Spodek’s Law Firm located in Mt. Laurel, NJ has qualified advocates specialized in representing young people in court facing stumbling blocks stemming from underaged drinking charges. Our team comprises certified Draeger Alcotest and Field Sobriety Testing experts with over twenty years of experience assessing penalties’ accuracy while minimizing or nullifying charges altogether.
Hire Experienced Attorneys Today!
The consequences you’d face upon a DWI/DUI conviction as an underage offender could be harsh. Todd Spodek’s Law Firm can assist you in achieving the most favorable outcome in Pemberton, NJ. Call our experienced and dedicated team at 856-234-8900 to assist you today. With a skilled lawyer’s representation, you stand the chance of reducing or dismissing your DUI charges altogether.
NEW JERSEY CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS